Weekly Schedule

We play great a cappella around the clock, but we also have some great weekly shows – here’s when you can catch them!

Monday at 9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific – Competition Countdown
Tuesday at 9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific – The Spotlight
Wednesday at 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific – A Cappellas Anonymous – Live!
Thursday at 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific – Theme Hour
Thursday at 8pm Eastern/5pm Pacific – Requests and Dedications Hour

Rebroadcast Saturday!
If you can’t hear our programs at their regular day or time, catch up on the weekend. We’ve got times for our international listeners, too!
3am Eastern/12mid Pacific – Competition Countdown
4am Eastern/1am Pacific – Theme Hour
5am Eastern/2am Pacific – Requests and Dedications Hour
6am Eastern/3am Pacific – The Spotlight
7am Eastern/4am Pacific – A Cappellas Anonymous

3pm Eastern/12noon Pacific – Competition Countdown
4pm Eastern/1pm Pacific – Theme Hour
5pm Eastern/2pm Pacific – Requests and Dedications Hour
6pm Eastern/3pm Pacific – The Spotlight
7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific – A Cappellas Anonymous

Upcoming Shows

Be sure to check out Competition Countdown and The Spotlight for more details on the shows and a history of the groups we’ve featured!

Competition Countdown The Spotlight
Mon Mar 23
9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific
Tue Mar 24
9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific
University of Central Florida | KeyHarmony
Chapman University | SoundCheck
University of Chicago | Voices in Your Head
University of Georgia | Noteworthy
North Carolina State | Grains of Time
University of Maryland | DaCadence
Smorgaschord
Mon Mar 30
9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific
Tue Mar 31
9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific
University of Central Florida | Voicebox
Loyola University Chicago | Counterpoint
Michigan State University | Ladies First
SUNY Purchase | Choral Pleasure
Washington University in St. Louis | The Stereotypes
University of Maryland | Treblemakers (tentative)
Volta (tentative)

 

Competition Countdown reairs Saturdays at 3am Eastern/midnight Pacific and 3pm Eastern/noon Pacific; The Spotlight reairs Saturdays at 6am Eastern/3am Pacific and 6pm Eastern/3pm Pacific.

Make a Request or Dedication Online!

Take a look up on the Listen bar above, and you’ll see some new things!

First, you can now link directly to our TuneIn station, if you like to listen to radio and other programs there. You can make us a favorite!

Even more exciting, though: You can request or dedicate a song right on the website! Search for a song in the library, select it, and we’ll play it during our request hour. You can even upload a personal dedication that we’ll play on the air before the song, or you can type out a dedication that we’ll read on the air.

Give it a whirl – click that Request/Dedicate a Song link up there now!

New Volunteer Openings!

Psst! Hey, you! Yeah, you!

We’re on the lookout for some volunteers to help grow the station. We’ve got several great opportunities open right now, including:

  • Dee Jay
  • Facebook Mayor
  • News Producer
  • Series Producer

Something there sound interesting? Read more about it, then send us a note!

We’ve Got An App!

Acaville is now available on the go with our new app for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch!

Take a look at our recent play history, set an aca-alarm, or just kick back and listen. It’s all possible in the free Acaville app.

Download on the App Store

Welcome to Acaville!

From The Bobs to The Bubs, from Cadence to Divisi — Acaville is your home for contemporary a cappella radio. Stream it at your desk, at home, or on the go. We’re always on!

If you’d like to help support Acaville, or get your group’s music on the air, check out the links on the left. Also, if you’ve got some exciting news about your a cappella group or an upcoming event, let us know. We can help spread the word.

Welcome to Acaville. We’re glad you’re here!